Day 3 – Postcrossing!

3 - Postcrossing

I’ve been a big fan of Postcrossing for years, even though I’ve only participated sporadically.  I’ll go through a phase where I’m sending out postcards nonstop, then I won’t send anything at all for months, which is just crazy!  I love the way Postcrossing works.  You get an address for a random Postcrossing member somewhere around the world, and you send them a card with a designated postcard ID on it.  Once they register your postcard, you’ll receive a postcard from a different random Postcrossing member.  How fun is that?

This card went to Russia.  I currently have only sent 68 postcards (I know, I know) but I’m hoping to make that well over 100 by the time I finish this yearly project.  Perhaps I’ll designate Thursdays as Postcard Thursdays?  Too soon to tell…

Leave a Reply

