Day 8 – More Postcards!

8 - Postcrossing

Today was a day for more postcards!  Last week I only sent one, but today I sent three – one each to Germany, Poland, and Taiwan.  I just love Postcrossing!  It’s such a fun way to send mail, and receive mail from other people.  I’m pretty impressed that I’ve still been sending mail daily, despite other things coming up.  Postcard Thursday is a nice little break, because I can send as many (or as few!) postcards as I want, so it keeps me from getting overwhelmed with writing too many letters.

So the schedule is as follows:

Monday – Wednesday:  Regular letters/replies to penpals.
Thursday: Postcard Thursday!  Either Postcrossing or postcards to friends.
Friday: Fan Mail Friday – Letters or cards to celebrities or people who I respect and admire.

I’m really enjoying this challenge thus far, and I think it’s something I can maintain.  It’s fun to actually get to use all of these stickers and cards that I’ve accumulated over the last couple of years.

If you’re interested in receiving a letter or postcard, feel free to send me a message on my About page!

Leave a Reply

