Day 14 – PostSecret

14 - PostSecret

Today’s Fan Mail Friday card went to Frank Warren from PostSecret.  I’ve read PostSecret every Sunday for several years now.  Like with my letter to Dear Abby, I didn’t have anything important to divulge, just a simple thank you for the community that he’s created around PostSecret.  I think it’s kinda cool when internet things become real-life movements.

Speaking of internet things becoming real-life things, I’m going to a Postcrossing meetup on October 11!  I’ve never been to one before, so I have no idea what happens there, really, but I think it’s a cool idea.  At least they’ll understand my passion for mailing things…

These purple cards came from World Market, in a pretty decent sized box with matching purple envelopes.  The pen is my trusty TWSBI Mini, still with Noodler’s Ottoman Azure ink.

Leave a Reply

