Day 32 – Penpal Goodness

32 - Mike

The weather today in Central Arkansas was absolutely gorgeous, so I took the letter writing outside today.  Today’s letter went to Mike in Michigan, who I met through the Letter Writers Alliance penpal swap.  There’s something magical about writing a letter outside, surrounded by trees and the smell of autumn leaves.  The deck at my house is a perfect place to relax and unwind, as it faces away from the (rather busy) street that runs by my house, so you see nothing but trees instead of tons of cars.  Nice!  It’s good for the spirit, I think, especially since I don’t typically get outside as much as I should.

Today’s pen was my little Esterbrook SJ keeping me company. It’s such a great little pen, and it’s highly recommended for people who have small hands.  I picked two of them up on eBay for $25 each, fully restored.  Not bad!

Leave a Reply

