Day 33 – Postcrossing Meetup!

image

This past Saturday I went to a Postcrossing meet up at the Little Rock library. I’d never been to that library before, and I’d never been to a Postcrossing meet up before, so it was a totally new experience for me. There were three very nice ladies there who all share my love of snail mail and Postcrossing! They definitely encouraged me to not only continue snail mailing (one of the ladies, Mary Ann, had read my blog since it was linked on my Postcrossing profile! Hi Greatgma 🙂 ) but also to get more active in the Postcrossing community.

One thing that was super cool is that everyone brought postcards for the people at the meet up to sign. I brought seven cards that were ready to be sent out, so everyone signed them! What a cool idea! I definitely plan to go to more meet ups in the future!

Leave a Reply

