Day 52 – Back From Hiatus!

image

Sorry for the unannounced hiatus! I knew it was coming (kinda) but silly me thought I could continue sending mail and blogging about it…

The last three weeks have been very hectic – but very good – to me! The first week, I worked at an international percussion conference called PASIC, which was held in Indianapolis this year. It was my first time actually going to Indianapolis, so that was cool, and the conference was a lot of fun. I worked as a personnel manager for my cousin Mike and his group The Ruff Drags, who were presenting a Scottish drumming clinic. Cool stuff, and amazing musicians.

The second week off was Thanksgiving, which is my main family holiday. This year we had 43 people over for Thanksgiving lunch, which was a lot of fun. I live in the house that Thanksgiving is hosted in (my late Grandmother’s house) and we had roughly 15-20 people spending the night every night. No time for writing letters.

Then, of course, I ended up with bronchitis immediately after Thanksgiving. Bronchitis always knocks me out for about a week, so I was off work for another week while I recovered. I didn’t write letters during this time because I felt like crap and I also wasn’t sure if germs could be transmitted through the mail, and I didn’t want to take that risk.

Now I’m well, rested, and ready to get back to The Year of Letters! Maybe I’ll write three weeks of letters to catch up, but I’ll likely just decide to let it slide. We’ll see.

Anyways, at the top of this post there’s a picture of the stack of letters that I need to reply to! This first “catch up” letter is going to my friend Tim here in Arkansas. Figured I’d start off locally 🙂 I’m happy to be back writing letters! I missed it!

Leave a Reply

