Day 73 – Owlways Happy to Send Mail

image

Terrible title puns. It was bound to happen one of these days…

This letter is heading to a friend of mins from high school. She’s another person who had seen my posts on Instagram and Facebook and asked if I could send her a letter. I’m always (owlways) happy to oblige! It’s nice to see that I’m bringing a couple of friends into the art of snail mail.

People like to say that snail mail is dying, but I really don’t think that’s the case. I think it’s being resurrected by people who miss the connection that comes from actually having deep conversations with people, and people who have grown up in the era of instant communication that email and social media has brought on. People miss getting actual, handwritten letters. Everybody that I’ve talked to about this project has reacted positively, always saying something along the lines of “woah, that’s awesome, I miss getting *actual mail*.”

Just pick up a pen and write someone. It isn’t that hard, and it doesn’t have to be fancy.

One thought on “Day 73 – Owlways Happy to Send Mail

Leave a Reply

