Day 87 – Dramarama and a Thank You!

image

I missed a couple of days of letter writing & blogging this week because things got super busy here. As I said when I started this project, sometimes things are going to come up and I won’t be able to send a letter quite every day, but some days I send more than one letter, so I figure it’ll all even out in the end.

On Tuesday night my great Aunt Pat’s purse was stolen. In it was her cell phone, glasses, and her wallet with all her bank cards, credit cards, and IDs. She’s 81 years old and I’m her closest relative, so I spent all of Tuesday and Wednesday evenings helping her out.

This card went to the sales rep who helped us replace Aunt Pat’s stolen phone. She didn’t pressure us into getting a smartphone or anything crazy (Aunt Pat is technologically challenged), and she was super funny and helpful the whole time, which was so appreciated. AT&T really does a great job finding good employees!

Leave a Reply

