Day 6 – Inky Mail

Today’s mail is a card and an ink sample (Lamy Dark Lilac) for my friend Brendan in Washington. He has the matching Lamy Safari Dark Lilac, but not the ink, so I offered to send some to him. Any excuse to send some mail. 🙂

Brendan is actually the person who got me into fountain pens, almost 4 years ago. He had posted a link on Facebook to a well known fountain pen retailer, and I ended up browsing their site over and over before taking the plunge and getting a pen. Now I work part time at my local pen store, am on the board for my local pen club, and have travelled halfway across the country for a pen show. What a good obsession to have.

The pen in the picture is my new Pilot Prera in slate grey inked with J Herbin Gris Nuage.

2 thoughts on “Day 6 – Inky Mail

Leave a Reply

