Day 35 – Long Letters Make Good Friends

Alright, I have to admit that today’s letter is unfinished. I had written a pretty good sized intro letter to a new penpal, and he replied with a three page, front and back, typed letter! I guess he wasn’t kidding when he said he liked long letters! So I’m trying to match that, but it’s a bit slower going when you’re handwriting something instead of typing it! So today’s letter is somewhat in progress. I hope to finish it soon, though!

And yes, today is a “holiday” so the mail doesn’t run. I thought about taking the day off, but I like to keep in the habit of writing, so I didn’t take it off. Feels good.

Leave a Reply

