Day 56 – Gratuitous Pen Pic

I’m not even going to apologize for not posting a picture of my actual letter today. One, look how pretty this pen is! Two, the person I’m writing to follows my blog, so I’m not going to accidentally spoil anything.

I got this pen at the Arkansas Pen Show, from my friends the Byler brothers. It’s a Mercedes pen, and it looks like an old school Pelikan. It writes like crap on my cheap copy paper at work, but it writes beautifully on the Tomoe River paper I used for this letter. Paper makes a huge difference.

Tonight’s soundtrack is Jeff Wayne’s War of the Worlds. Things are getting weird.

Leave a Reply

